What's On

These are the upcoming events at the Out of the Blue Drill Hall.

To view all upcoming events, exhibitions, classes and workshops at The Out of the Blue Drill Hall in a calendar view, please see our What's On Calendar.

Leith Conversation Cafes

Every Monday

Leith Conversation Cafes offer friendly, respectful and engaging conversation sessions where people of different cultures can learn from each other, gain …


Circus Voices Workshop

Saturday 9th September 2017

A introduction to the magic of singing and juggling and a unique opportunity to dive into the world of Circus …


Leith Moves Film Screening and Exhibition

Friday 11th August 2017, Exhibition until Friday 25th August & Film Screening daily on a loop until Mon 21st August

Leith Moves is an Out of the Blue and Heritage Lottery Fund supported education project investigating the movement of people …


Edinburgh People

Tuesday 1st August to Wednesday 9th August 2017, Exhibition Launch - Monday 31st July 6-9pm

On Monday 31 July 2017, the Out of the Blue Drill Hall will host a solo exhibition for the Edinburgh-based …


Leith Moves: The Waves on the Seas

Wednesday 16th - Saturday 19th August 2017

Leith Moves is an Out of the Blue Heritage Lottery Funded education project investigating the historical significance of Leith Docks. …


Out of the Blue Flea Market

Saturday 26th August 2017

Rummage for treasures at the monthly Out of the Blue Flea Market. Over 45 stalls full to bursting with clothes, …


Wiff Waff Wednesday

Wednesday 13th September 2017

A monthly ping pong night for all ages with music, drink and great food at the Drill Hall Arts Cafe. …


Mid Century Market

Sunday 1st October 2017

A new and exciting venture from the Flea Market team*, a market dedicated to all things mid-century – mid 20th …



Back to Top ↑
  • follow us on facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Instagram out of the blue on flickr Click here to use our contact form
  • How to get here


    Click/tap here to see buses that pass the Drill Hall, directions and building accessibility.

    Out of the Blue Drill Hall, 36 Dalmeny St, Edinburgh, EH6 8RG

  • Box Office

  • Opening Hours


    Monday to Saturday: 10am – 5pm

  • Sign up for monthly What's On mailout