What's On

These are the upcoming events at the Out of the Blue Drill Hall.

To view all upcoming events, exhibitions, classes and workshops at The Out of the Blue Drill Hall in a calendar view, please see our What's On Calendar.

Leith Conversation Cafes

Every Monday

Leith Conversation Cafes offer friendly, respectful and engaging conversation sessions where people of different cultures can learn from each other, gain …


URBAN LEGENDS – fomo_collective

Saturday 7th April - Thursday 31st May 2018

URBAN LEGENDS | @fomo_collective Five illustrators explore the influence of myths, legends and folklore in a modern world through a …


Flocking Instinct 3

7th, 11th–12th, 18th–19th, 25th–26th May 2018

Join artist Gordon Ackerman in constructing a 3D network of spheres. Using clay, paint and pre-made wooden connectors, we will …


Out of the Blue Flea Market

Saturday 26th May 2018

Rummage for treasures at the monthly Out of the Blue Flea Market. Over 45 stalls full to bursting with clothes, …


Wiff Waff – Table Tennis Nights

Wiff Waff Wednesday - 30th May, Wiff Waff Club Night - Sunday 17th June 2018

Wiff Waff Wednesday – The Drill Hall’s monthly ping pong night for all ages. We have 6 tables for warming …


Print Jam

Saturday 2nd June 2018

Out of the Blueprint are back again for round three of Print Jam, with a jam-packed day of workshops and …


The Vintage Kilo Sale

Sunday 3rd June 2018

Super Earlybird – Access at 10am (tickets ONLY) Earlybird – Access at 11am – £3 (on the door) General – …


Cross Your Eyes and Dot your T’s

Monday 4th June - Saturday 21 July 2018

‘An exploration and celebration of a different way of brain processing; Dyslexia.’ Cross Your Eyes and Dot your T’s is …


Exposed 18

Wednesday 6th - Thursday 14th June 2018

Exposed is one of the biggest and the most influential celebrations of new creative commercial photography in the UK. As …


Expo – Summer ’18

Sunday 24th June 2018

Edinburgh’s 20th Century Modern Market – June 2018 with specialist traders from across Scotland and the North of England, bringing …



Back to Top ↑