Makers Marque

Sunday 15th July 2018
12pm - 5pm, £2 Entry/ £1 Concs - Under 10s free

Launching this July 15th, Makers Marque is a new interactive makers market with stalls selling hand crafted goods and also giving you the chance to get involved and try something new.
Workshops and stalls 
include:

Berty B – www.bertyb.co.uk – Lamp Shade Making Workshop
Thistle Sew Nicely – facebook.com/thistlesewnicely
Haze Candles – hazecandles.com – with candle making demonstration
Stewart Bremner – http://indy-prints.com
Remode Collective – Stall & open studio with workshop
He’s Sew Happy – facebook.com/HesSewHappy
Karl Stern Art
Lady Kerry Design – www.ladykerrydesign.etsy.com
Syrah Jay – www.syrahjay.co.uk
Megan Chapman – www.meganchapman.com – open studio
Mairi Brown – www.mairibrown.co.uk
Meric Gursoy – soapmaker
Maria Stoian – www.mariastoian.com – portrait booth 12 -3pm
Amy Lowson – www.greentreecrafts.com

What’s on When:

12 – 1:30pm –  Berty B Lamp Shade Making workshop £15/ limited spaces/ everything you need supplied or bring your own fabric* to make your own lampshade! www.bertyb.co.uk – drop in or to be sure of a place email jodie@outoftheblue.org.uk to reserve.(*25cmx65cm of fabric minimum and a firm cotton works best).

12 – 4pm – Syrah Jay Felt Corsage (Drop-in Workshop) £5 per person (8 yrs +) – www.syrahjay.co.uk

1 – 4pm – Remode Collective – Jewellery making workshop in their studio https://www.facebook.com/remodecollective/ 

2 – 4pm –  Life Drawing with Tutor – all levels welcome, informal and instructive life drawing workshop with Leigh. Everything you need supplied. £5 for 1 hour/ £8 for 2 hours.

2 – 3:30pm – Table Top Printing for Kids (adults welcome too). Potatoes/ fingers, sticks and feathers all used to make marks with ink and paper. Could be messy. All materials provided. 

To get involved please contact us on 0131 555 7100/ Email Jodie@outoftheblue.org.uk

Share Button

Tags: , , ,




Back to Top ↑
  • follow us on facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Instagram Videos on Youtube Click here to use our contact form
  • How to get here


    Click/tap here to see buses that pass the Drill Hall, directions and building accessibility.

    Out of the Blue Drill Hall, 36 Dalmeny St, Edinburgh, EH6 8RG

  • Subscribe to our mailing list


    Data protection
    By submitting this information, you are confirming that Out of the Blue Arts and Education Trust may store your data and may contact you using the submitted information in accordance with our privacy policy (located in our legal information document at outoftheblue.org.uk/about).



  • Opening Hours


    Monday to Saturday: 10am – 5pm

  • Donate