November 2019 News

Tuesday 29th October
.

The Out of the Blue Drill Hall offers a flexible feast of creative activity. The atrium of the Drill Hall, surrounded by artists working in their studios, is configured to accommodate meetings, performances, conferences, exhibitions, celebrations and markets, all accompanied by the fine fayre of the Out of the Blue Drill Hall Cafe. November’s programme offers an Arts Market, one regular and an extra Flea Market, the Makers Marque, Bruncheon, Edinburgh Eco Fair, and Edinburgh Comic Arts Festival along with several exhibitions, performances, social gatherings and events. Prior to November, Wiff Waff Wednesday and Freeze Frame’s Halloween special should be particularly warming.

Wiff Waff Wednesday
30th October & 27th November

Freeze Frame Film Club
Thursday 31st October

Edinburgh Eco Fair
Saturday 2nd November

Vintage Kilo Sale
Sunday 3rd November

Exhibition: The Health of a Nation
Monday 4th – Friday 15th November

Exhibition: FACEing ARThritis
Tuesday 5th – Saturday 9th November

Community Police Surgery
Friday 8th November

Bruncheon: Live Music & Brunch!
Saturday 9th November

Cascade Open Box Circus Session
Sunday 10th November

Out of the Blue Flea Market
Saturday 16th & Saturday 30th November

Makers Marque
Sunday 17th November

Exhibition: Climate Reflections
Monday 18th – Friday 22nd November

Xmas Arts Market
Saturday 23rd November

Edinburgh Comic Arts Festival
Sunday 24th November

Active Inquiry presents: Home
Thursday 28th November

Bambú pop-up shop
Various dates

Tags: ,




Back to Top ↑
  • Out of the Blue Arts and Education Trust is 25 years old! logo
  • follow us on facebook Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Instagram Videos on Youtube Click here to use our contact form

  • Donate

    To help us reach the grand age of 26 in 2020 and begin the next chapter of opportunities, we would humbly accept a financial donation however small.




  • How to get here


    Click/tap here to see buses that pass the Drill Hall, directions and building accessibility.

    Out of the Blue Drill Hall, 36 Dalmeny St, Edinburgh, EH6 8RG

  • Subscribe to our mailing list


    Data protection
    By submitting this information, you are confirming that Out of the Blue Arts and Education Trust may store your data and may contact you using the submitted information in accordance with our privacy policy (located in our legal information document at outoftheblue.org.uk/about).



  • Opening Hours


    Monday to Saturday: 10am – 5pm